The administrative set up of the society consists of a Governing Council with a Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and twelve other members who manage the affairs of the AEES. The Chairman, AEES is also the Chairman of the Governing Council. The Governing Council assists the Chairman in formulating the policies and programmes of the society.

At the administrative level, the AEES has a network of principals, vice-principals and headmasters/headmistresses who are responsible for the smooth functioning of all the schools. To coordinate their activities, integrate their ideas and plan ahead, conferences of the principals and HMs are organized every year.

The complementary skills of every employee and multi-faceted talents of every student of the AEES will go a long way in realizing its dreams of excellence. As the saying goes, excellence is a moving target; and AEES is constantly raising the bar. At the same time, it pledges to build its success on a strong foundation of values.

Members of the Governing Council

Name of the Member Portfolio Phone No. (Off.)  
1 Shri Rajnish Prakash Chairman, AEES 022-25509730 Chairman
2 Shri S Mervin Alexander Joint Secretary (In-Charge, AEES), DAE, Mumbai 022-22022816, 022-22846213 (Fax) Member
3   Joint Secretary (Finance), DAE, Mumbai 022-22023896 (D)/ 022-22862545 (PA) Member
4 Shri Anil Shrivastava Director, DCS & EM,
V S Bhavan, Anushaktinagar,
Mumbai – 400 094
022-25565102 022-25487302 Member
5 Prof. Abhay Bambole Dean, Research and Develpoment, Professor Structural Engineering Dept., Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute (VJTI), H R Mahajani Marg, Matunga (East)
Mumbai – 400 019
022-24198100, 02224152874 (Fax) Member
6 Prof. Shiva Prasad Institute Chair Professor of Physics, Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, Mumbai - 400076 022-25767571 Member
7 Smt Anita Shah Akella Internal Financial Adviser, NRB, BARC,
Mumbai – 400 085
022-25597903, 25597914 Treasurer
8 Shri Kailash Agarwal Associate Director, Nuclear Recycle Group, BARC, Mumbai 022-25595529, 022-25593652 Member
9 Shri A N Verma Chairman & Chief Executive , HWB, Mumbai 022-25560870,022-25563240 Member
10 Prof K Subramanian Centre Director, HBCSE, Mumbai   Member
11 Shri Mahesh M Dharmadhikari Joint Secretary and Regional Officer, Central Board of Secondary Education, New No.3 (Old No 1630-A) "J" Block 16th Main Road, Anna Nagar (West), Chennai - 600 040 044-26162213/2214 /2264 Member
12 Shri U N Khaware Additional Commissioner (Academic) Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18, Industrial Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New DElhi - 110016 022-25728060 022-25726763 Member
13 Dr Avichal Kapur Joint Secretary, University Grants Commissioner (UGC), Room No. 320, UGC Main Office, Bahadur Shah Safar Marg, New Delhi - 110002 022-25597903, 25597914 Member
14 Shri S K Malhotra Secretary
AEES, Mumbai
022-25556468 Non-Member Secretary